You Only Pay If We Win!
You Only Pay If We Win!

Find Best Automobile Accident Injury Lawyer

Automobile Accident Claims in Oregon are Far from Simple!


  • Each day, approximately 100 Americans die in automobile accidents, and more than 1,000 suffer serious long-lasting injuries. Many of automobile accident lawyers will tell you that accidents are the leading cause of death for those from 5-24 years old, and the second leading cause of death for adults who are 25 and older (wrongful death claims). 
  • If you are hurt in an automobile accident caused by another driver’s carelessness, you will likely try to obtain some compensation for bodily injuries as well as property damage. Always contact Bart Herron Oregon car accident and automobile accident lawyer for FREE Case Evaluation

Oregon PIP (Personal Injury Protection) Statute Allowed Compensation to Drivers and their Passengers:


Medical Expense Compensation for 2 years after the date of loss and $15,000 total:
  • Ambulance
  • Hospital
  • Dentists
  • Surgeries
  • X-Rays/MRIs
  • etc.
Wage loss Compensation if unable to work past 14 days:
  • 70% of loss income (salary, wages, tips, commissions, professional fees, profits, etc.)
  • $3,000 maximum per month
  • Of 52 weeks of the day of loss
Essential Services Compensation: If disable over 14 days
  • $30 per day
  • Of 52 weeks
Funeral Expenses Compensation:
  • Occurred within a year
  • Maximum $5,000
Child Care Compensation (if hospitalized over 24 hours):
  • $25 per day
  • Maximum $750
Damages You Can Recover from At-Fault Party’s Insurance Company:

Medical expenses – past and future:
  • physical therapy
  • doctors’ visits
  • ambulance fees
  • permanent disability
  • surgeries
  • in-home care services
  • Lost wages – past and future:  
    • past wage loss
    • inability to earn a living
Out-Of-Pocket expenses – past and future:
  • Prescriptions
  • Crutches
  • Wheal Chars
  • Oxygen Canisters
  • Etc.
Non-Economic damages – past and future:
  • pain and suffering
  • humiliation
  • mental anguish
  • loss of physical and intellectual ability
  • loss of enjoyment of life
  • loss of affection or companionship
  • loss of consortium
  • disfigurement
  • etc.

Which of these damages you can recover will depend upon the exact circumstances of the automobile accident and a best auto accident attorney that represents your interests.

We recommend that you at least speak to an automobile injury attorney (503-699-6496) at no cost after a serious accident. This is especially true if you have suffered substantial physical injuries.

Legal Advice from Auto Accident Injury Lawyers: seek medical attention immediately!

We understand you have to work and earn living to go through this tragedy. But, please don’t wait and suffer through your pain and discomfort. Some people want to appear tough; they feel they can take their time to see a medical professional. The insurance companies, while evaluating your claim, will use this against you no matter what the reasoning is. No matter what your injuries are, if you waited, the insurance company adjuster will assume you must have not been injured that bad, otherwise, you would see the doctor immediately.

Do I Settle or File Suit?

When deciding what to do with your auto accident claim, we recommend took keep in mind:

  • Most auto accident claims settle before the 2-year statute of limitation expire.
  • The insurance company will want to settle as early as possible, offer as little as possible, drag your case as long as possible.
  • Only 2% of automobile accident cases get filled in court.
  • It is important to keep your auto accident claim moving along. We see auto claim adjusters taking weeks to reply to insured and their treatment providers.
How would you like to contact us?